Translation Project

Hi guys, I’m Luna. I plan to translate “World of Hidden Phoenixes” by Yue Chu Yun. You can read the description at Shushengbar. I feel like I have decided taking on a big responsibility. Hopefully, I can stick it out. Actually, I can’t read Chinese characters at all, I just can understand/listen mandarin a bit. I read this novel by using Google translate that provided broken English translation. I thought I might be able to translate this novel in better English version though my English is not really good as well haha… (but my english is better than mandarin, really, I regret that I did not learn English and Mandarin seriously before, my grandmother long gave up to teach me Mandarin.) Since, I write this novel based on my understanding and intepretation of translation from Google translate, I might not be to translate it fully, if it is getting difficult, I might just write summary not detailed translation. Please bear with me, my translation may have a lot of mistakes in grammar, characters names (Google translate provided english translated names, I will try to get my friend to help me with the chinese names) and story. Just point it out if you find the mistake(s), I will correct it. I like this novel, it’s HE. It has funny moments and sad moments. Stay tuned, I will post first chapter soon.

6 thoughts on “Translation Project

  1. Hey good luck!!! I fell in love with Chinese romance novels after Shan Shan so yeah, I’m always on the look out for new translations! Thank you very much!

    Like

Leave a comment